Beach Day shopping spree review

After Going to the beach on Wednesday, which wasn’t really all that in the end due to overcast weather, Kelly and I returned home with lots of goodies for our home.  We had visited various shops looking for specific items such as light shades, ornaments and a new picture frame for my late dog Kato.

I’ve mentioned in the past just how much I love B&M Stores, so when I noticed there was one in Redcar I just had to go in! Its always the same when I go in this shop – I start off carrying a hand basket and soon end up needing a trolley!  Anyhow, after spending around an hour in this store Kelly and I were not disappointed.  Within our trolley we had managed to get a teal light shade, beige vase, beige throw, cream throw, twig lights and a rattan heart for our spare room – all of which look desirable!

For my office I also managed to get a light shade, back support for my computer chair and that all important white picture frame for Kato!  We also bagged ourselves cream leather coasters for our bedside cabinets (perfect for when I have tea and toast in bed) and for our dining table we purchased a mulberry table runner and leather table mats.  Our table actually arrived on Thursday along with our guest room furniture – so Thursday was a day of flat pack DIY!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

