Things I need Friday: To win the Euro Millions!

One of my biggest dreams is to live in a castle conversion. I love this castle, which I would love to convert in to a grand home – kitted out with luxurious décor of course!

Above is the Ruperra Castle, which is located in Newport, Gwent. Ruperra Castle is a Grade I listed building and Scheduled Ancient Monument. According to my research, Ruperra Castle was built in 1626 by Sir Thomas Morgan, who was Steward to the Earl of Pembroke. Ruperra Castle has played host to royalty, King Charles I stayed at Ruperra Castle in 1645 – shortly after the Battle of Naseby.

Unfortunately, this huge property has been left to the elements and has fallen in to a derelict state. According to my resources, the Ruperra Castle was actually gutted in a fire while British soldiers were stationed there.

This fabulous property comprises of a Grade I listed castle (which requires total renovation – hence me needing to win the Euro Millions), a house, a substantial stable block and around 14 acres plus of land.

I would snap this property up in no time if I had the funds to see the renovation through. I love the fact it is a substantial property, with a vast array to offer. The stables (pictured below) are fantastic – although I have always wanted my own cattery (or rescue centre for cats or dogs), so I guess they would have to go – or I could just get a few Unicorns, seen as it’s my dream!

See below for numerous other pictures of this fantastic property.

 

 

Have any of you guys got any BIG home renovation dreams?  Feel free to share!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

