Frank’s the Flooring Store: customer review part two!

Morning guys! How are you all? (feel free to comment on this one). With regards to the Frank’s Factory Flooring, or Franks the Flooring Store – whatever you want to call them, issue well it still has yet to be resolved!

After contacting Frank’s the Flooring Store and advising them that I was still awaiting for the floor fitter to call around and assess the situation, I was advised that the floor fitter would be out within 30 mins.

Over an hour later he arrived. It was the same guy who messed up the flooring in the first place, so I wasn’t very impressed! Anyways, I thought I’ll see what he’s planning on doing. Next thing, he pulls out a silicone gun and tells me that he’s going to silicone the edges. I thought, “You what? Is that going to cover the scratches too like!?”. Anyways, I thought I’d watch him silicon around the flooring, with white silicon, seen as he’s the EXPERT. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I witnessed him siliconing the entire room in one continual line of silicon!

20120911-223116.jpg

Correct me if I’m wrong, but when using silicon you ALWAYS slide your index finger over the silicone to leave a flat curved edge, right? Not with Frank’s floor fitters you don’t! This floor fitter left a continual bead of thick white silicone around the entire bathroom flooring, except for one part of the flooring – I could not believe my eyes!

20120911-222621.jpg
(Remember that major muck up he did along the skirting board? Well this is the only part he flattened with his finger – to fill the gap!)

Kelly arrived home from work and ripped through him. I mean, considering we both work hard and enjoy nice things in our home – she had every right to be annoyed with the guy. He had came in to our home and bodged his own mistakes, making the entire job look like amateurs had fitted our flooring. Check out this picture below for instance…

20120911-222232.jpg

And this one!…

20120911-222321.jpg

I was extremely shocked and disappointed with the ‘so called rectifying’ of the problem.

The guy even had the cheek to tell Kelly and I that he’d be happy to pay someone to lay his flooring in this manner and leave silicon around the edges in this way. Kelly just wasn’t getting through to him, and he blatantly was not going to admit that the work he had done was ‘completely rubbish!’. She then told him to P off out of our home – and she had every right to considering the way he had ‘messed the flooring up even further!’

I on the other hand let everything go over my head and told Kelly that the floor fitter for Frank’s the Flooring Store in Darlington is most certainly in the wrong profession – he should be piping cakes with the way he’s left the silicone! Just look at the state of it!

I will personally be taking a trip down to Frank’s The Flooring Store tomorrow to explain that this just simply is not good enough, and to show the manager these photos and ask for their opinion on the matter… As I am an extremely unhappy customer – and so I should be!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Frank’s the Flooring Store: customer review part two!

  1. Karen says:

    Was this ever resolved? It looks terrible. What shoddy workmanship! I am having a similar dispute with Franks carpets but not the same store. Not happy at all.

Leave a Reply

