What to do with your retro Apple iMac!

Hey my lovely bloggers! How are you all? Today’s post is all about Angel and Diesel (our two cats). Basically when Kelly, from Its a Pussy Cats Life, advised me she had found some old pictures of a cool pet bed idea I sent her donkeys years ago I thought I’d share it with you guys! Unfortunately we had already sold our retro Apple iMac Snow Edition prior to me finding this idea, so I was unable to strip my iMac of it’s insides to carry out this fantastic DIY project! OK, so here it is – an Apple iMac pet bed!

I love this idea, it’s so simple and a cool way to be unique! These designer cat beds from Atomic Attic are awesome. Not only do they use iMac’s for their cat bed designs, they even use old retro TV’s and old suitcases. Check out these cats below sporting their trendy cat beds – how cool are these guys?!

Oh, and just so you know – that green vintage Samsonite vanity case on the bottom left (pictured above) excited us so much, as we have the exact same one gathering dust on a shelf behind the fabric screens in our home office. Hmmmm, time to take a Phillips screwdriver to it and dismantle it for Angel and Diesel – if Kelly allows me to that is! I mean, I’ll have to come out with a good defence when she asks me where we’re going to put such a cat bed.  I guess I’ll have to keep you guys posted on this future DIY project.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

