Never judge a book by its cover!

Right guys… Today I came across an extraordinary house, the Toda House. Isn’t she awesome?!

The Toda House was designed by Kimihiko Okada, and has been built in Hiroshima, Japan. A single family home, the Toda House is designed with severe attention to detail. The overall feel to this modern home is some what considered to be like a ‘bird’s nest’ upon a perch. This luxurious modern home is built on chrome stilts, and so much attention to detail has been incorporated in to the finish, ensuring that the stunning views of the inland sea are appreciated from all angles.

The house consists of a number of elevated floors which, although appear to be narrow, are designed in such a way to offer comfortable living space.

The interior design and décor of this modern home certainly is breath taking!

 

Feel free to share your thoughts on this one guys!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Never judge a book by its cover!

  1. brittany says:

    I love it! I don’t like cookie cutter houses. When I build my future home I want it to stand out from the crowd as well!

  2. I thought the shape was that of a piano! But I’m a City Girl…what do I know. Great house, Elle! Love that twilight view. And they even have a garden in the middle (so Japanese).

  3. Andrea Kelly says:

    What a fascinating design! The views must be amazing – though I think I wouldn’t like having windows facing in to other rooms of the house like that.

  4. Boomdeeadda says:

    Very unique, I’m not sure I’d want to live next door to it….would certainly stand out.

Leave a Reply

